## LIST OF COUNTRIES BY REGION WHOSE NATIVES ARE ELIGIBLE FOR DV-2010

## **ASIA**

Afghanistan Lebanon Bahrain Malaysia Bangladesh Maldives Bhutan Mongolia Brunei Nepal North Korea Burma Cambodia Oman **East Timor** Qatar Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Saudi Arabia Indonesia Singapore Iran Sri Lanka Iraq Syria Taiwan Israel

Jordan United Arab Emirates

Kuwait Yemen

Laos

Japan

Natives of the following Asian countries are **not** eligible for this year's diversity program: China (mainland-born), India, Pakistan, South Korea, Philippines, and Vietnam. Hong Kong S.A.R and Taiwan **do qualify** and are listed above. Macau S.A.R. also qualifies and is listed below (Europe).

Persons born in the areas administered prior to June 1967 by Israel, Jordan, and Syria are chargeable, respectively, to Israel, Jordan, and Syria.

Thailand